India vs Australia 1st Test: India were bowled out for 36, Australia winning by 8 wickets


Indian cricketers have never seen such a shameful situation before! The huge team collapsed like cards in the second innings of the first Test in Adelaide. India were eliminated for only 36 races. Team India lost one after the other in a storm on Saturday morning with the help of Australia’s Truss Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood. The situation was so unfortunate that no one could even score two runs.

India’s plight in the first innings was not so clear. India scored 244 points in the first innings with the help of Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane and Pujara. Cheteshwar Pujara (43), Virat Kohli (64) and Ajinkya Rahane (42) were all out. Had Virat Kohli not been run-out in the first innings, perhaps a few more runs would have been on Team India’s scoreboard.

Australian Mitchell Starc took 4 and Pat Cummins took 3 wickets. However, for the first innings, Australia undercover to catch the bat. Pat Cummins lost 10 wickets for 191 runs. Captain Tim Payne scored the most runs for the team. He remained unbeaten on 63 runs. Also, Marnus Labuschagne 48-run innings came off the bat.

Umesh Yadav took 3 wickets from India and Ravichandran Ashwin took 4 wickets. Also, Jashpreet Bumrah took 2 wickets. And then India had to hit in the second innings. Earth was out in the beginning. India lost just one wicket in the second innings on Friday. But all were out one after another on Saturday morning.

Yesterday Virat fielded Jashpreet Bumrah to bat at number three. But to no avail in the end. Bumrah returned after scoring 2 runs this morning. Pujara was out for 0. Mayank Agarwal 9, Cheteshwar Pujara 0, Virat Kohli 4, Ajinkya Rahane 0, Hanuman Vihari 6, Wriddhiman Saha 4, Ravichandran Ashwin 0, Umesh Yadav 4, Mohammed Shami 1 – These were the scoreboards of the Indian team. Mohammed Shami was injured. And that’s why the Indian team had to stop for 9 wickets for 36 runs.

Australia’s Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins were full of power. Hazelwood took 5 wickets for only 7 runs and Pat Cummins took 4 wickets for 21 runs. India aimed for only 90 runs to defeat Australia. And that goal was easily surpassed by Tim Payne’s team.

Matthew Wade was dismissed for 33. Marnus Labuschagne was dismissed by Ravichandran Ashwin for 6 runs. However, Joe Burns scored a half-century and Steve Smith remained unbeaten on 1 run over Australia. Australia defeated India by 6 wickets in the first Test. Australian captain Tim Payne won the man of the match trophy.